You hate change...

SO, despite my own reluctance to change, I have to...

It’s about survival.

Change, a couple thousand years ago, was dangerous.

It meant a threat to the ecosystem you so carefully established with your fellow villagers.

Now, since the village walls have been replaced by ideological and political boundaries, change still poses a threat to our psyche. If it isn’t approached a certain way.

I initially created this newsletter for the sake of writing about what I know and have learned about brand strategy and branding. Maybe some personal stuff sprinkled in.

But after taking some time to reassess and with some help from a business development program I’ve joined, I’ve realized that I need to build a personal brand more than anything.

SO, despite my own reluctance to change, I have to.

"Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results."

Albert Einstein

Next time I write something to you, it’ll be under “Juan Diego Pantejo” and not Notam Newsletter anymore.

I’ll find a way to incorporate “Notam” in something somehow. I have this thing for Latin words, idk what it is haha.

So, here’s to change, uncomfortable, sometimes painful, but a lot of the times: necessary.

Be better y’all!