What do I do???

Sarcastic by profession 🖖!

"What's your job?"...I write sarcastic comments on boring LinkedIn posts...

(If I wrote a sarcastic comment on your post that doesn't mean it's boring! Don't come at me 😆.)

If you don't know already, I'm a brand strategist and designer.


For a lot of people though, the more important question is: "How long have you been doing what you're doing?"

Ever since I was 8 years old. I just didn’t know it had already been called something. Brand Strategy.

Ever since, I was always critical when it came to businesses, celebrities, and politicians. Not just in what they say or how they are but in ALL OF IT.

I always looked at their whole brand. But at the time, I didn’t know it was called a “brand”. I also thought of ways to change, improve, and maintain their brand. I saw how the little things surrounding them, how they did things, what they did, who they talked to, and what they talked about impacted their whole brand.

Fast forward a little bit later, I’m in my first job. I’m a call center agent for the biggest 5G network in the USA. But of course, they outsourced their customer service to the Philippines through a call center agency. So I worked for the agency and had the telecommunications company as an agency client. That was my first taste of BAD brand strategy implementation, both for the client and the company I worked with.

I also confirmed one of the things I’ve always been told about myself:
I’m an overthinker.

ALL THE TIME, I was made fun of, scolded, told to stop and suppress my overthinking tendencies. It was awful. I understood why it was a hindrance to my current role and job at the time; I understand how overthinking can be a bad thing, but it wasn’t anxious overthinking.

I’m the type of person who thinks of all possibilities all the time, so when a customer asked me why their bill was so high, I would be so in my head thinking of all the possibilities as I checked their billings. Problem is, the work environment I was in didn’t like that. They trained us to look at the billings and just blur out whatever you say and give them the reason you see right in front of you. And yet, more often than not, it was the wrong reason.

But if you give the wrong reason, your supervisor will shout at you for it. Yes, SHOUT.

I’m not trying to be a “victim” or a “cry baby”. All I’m saying is, there were HUGE problems when it came to culture, policy, and employee handling that I saw thanks to my overthinking nature that the company was trying to hide. I thought long and hard about what I saw and I explained this to other brand strategists and consultants and they had the same conclusion as me. It was the brand. More specifically, the higher ups—who are dealing with the strategic aspects of the brand—who are messing up in implementation.

I don’t want that happening to other businesses and brand EVER. And I feel like God confirmed to me that I was meant to be a brand strategist, or at least work with brands, because of who I am. And now, here I am.

If you need any help with your branding or marketing, let’s talk!
No commitment, I just want to see if I can help you.

“But what if you can’t help me?”

Then let me be your second brain and help you figure out what you need to do next, whether or not it’s working with me or not.